Article image

Title: Five go mad in America
Source: No. 1

Five Go Mad in America

Frankie Goes To Hollywood announce the release of their debut LP ‘Welcome To The Pleasure Dome’ out on October 29 – and as predicted by No.1 it’ll be a double album.

Track listing for the LP reads: ‘Two Tribes’, ‘Relax’, ‘War’, ‘Welcome To The Pleasure Dome’, ‘The Ballad Of 32’, ‘Krisco Kisses’, ‘Black Night White Light’, ‘The Only Star In Heaven’, ‘The Power Of Love’, ‘Wish The Lads Were Here’, Bruce Springsteen’s ‘Born To Run’ and Bacharach and David’s ‘San Jose’.

Frankie fly off to America as the LP is released to play a series of dates, and hope to create controversy with their penultimate Frankie T-shirt ‘Frankie Say Shit The Politician’.

Their final t-shirt will be ‘Frankie Say Stop Looking’.

ZTT are also releasing an LP by The Art Of Noise (otherwise known as Paul Morley and Trevor Horn) called ‘Who’s Afraid (Of The Art Of Noise)’ with a single ‘Close (To The Edit)’ from the LP.