ZANG TUMB TUMB DISCOGRAPHY “…which deny the freedom of the flesh…”


The re-organization of pop

A 7-inch box set

Type: Compilation

Format: 7" vinyl ×10 + box

Label: Razor & Tie

Catalogue ref.: 79301835607

Series: Element series no. 32

Release date: 19 April 2014

Country: United States of America

Sleeve design: Accident; Banjo; Glenn Travis Associates; Philip Marshall; Ryan Art; T&CP Associates; XL Design; ZTT

Notes: Record Store Day 2014 release. Limited to 1000 copies.

Printed tracklisting

  1. Beat box (Diversion six)
  2. Beat box (Diversion seven)
  3. Relax
  4. One September Monday
  5. Dr. Mabuse
  6. Dr. Mabuse der spieler
  7. 32 frames (New York radio edit)
  8. The impossible net (Californian edit)
  9. Chance
  10. Winner ’88
  11. Pacific (707)
  12. Pacific (B)
  13. Haunted
  14. The song with no name
  15. Pavement tune
  16. Steal my body home
  17. Dolphins
  18. When love breaks down
  19. I am a camera
  20. Fade away

Actual tracklisting

Disc 1—Beat box

  1. Art of Noise: Beat box (Diversion six) 03:56

aka: Diversion ten

  1. Art of Noise: Beat box (Diversion seven) 04:08

Disc 2—Relax

  1. Frankie Goes To Hollywood: Relax 03:52

aka: Move; Suck it; Original 7" mix

  1. Frankie Goes To Hollywood: One September Monday 04:49

Disc 3—Dr. Mabuse

  1. Propaganda: Dr. Mabuse 04:16

aka: 7" version; Short version

  1. Propaganda: Dr. Mabuse der spieler 05:38

Disc 4—32 frames

  1. Andrew Poppy: 32 frames (New York radio edit) 05:02
  2. Andrew Poppy: The impossible net (Californian edit) 05:12

Disc 5—Chance

  1. Act: Chance 04:17
  2. Act: Winner ’88 03:27

Disc 6—Pacific

  1. 808 State: Pacific (707) 03:52
  2. 808 State: Pacific (B) 04:28

Disc 7—Haunted

  1. Shane MacGowan and Sinead O’Connor: Haunted 04:11
  2. Shane MacGowan: The song with no name 04:06

Disc 8—Pavement tune

  1. The Frames: Pavement tune 03:08
  2. The Frames: Steal my body home 03:23

Disc 9—Zambient two

  1. Heights of Abraham: Dolphins 03:54
  2. Lisa Stansfield: When love breaks down 03:51

Disc 10—I am a camera

  1. Buggles: I am a camera 04:53
  2. Buggles: Fade away 02:36

Occasionally the tracklisting printed on the sleeve art of a release isn’t 100% accurate. Tracks may be missing, mixes unspecified or misnamed. For this reason a more accurate actual tracklisting is shown alongside the printed tracklisting.


808 State

Andreas Thein

Andrew Poppy

Anne Dudley

Claudia Brücken

Gary Langan

Geoff Downes

Holly Johnson

JJ Jeczalik

Mark O’Toole

Michael Mertens

Paul Morley

Paul Rutherford

Peter ‘Ped’ Gill

Ralf Dörper

Shane MacGowan

Thomas Leer

Trevor Horn